Sharing Is Caring

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated seven persons for screening and confirmation by the Senate for appointment as Ministers.


Senate President Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate, in Abuja.


In the letter read by the Senate President on Tuesday, Buhari said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.


The letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.


President Buhari has sent 7 names for Senate confirmation as Ministers.


These are the nominees


The nominees are:

  • Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State


  • Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State


  • Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State


  • Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State


  • Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State


  • Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State


  • Odum Odih – Rivers State


The appointment of the new ministers comes following the resignation of the former ministers who contested in the presidential primaries.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: