Sharing Is Caring

Governor Obaseki launched the Edo Supporting Teachers to Achieve Results (EdoStar) Teaching Fellows Programme to ensure quality teaching and learning in public schools in Edo State.


This is a 3-year intensive training and field experience employment program for teachers and aspiring teachers who will be transited into the Edo State Public Service upon satisfactory job performance.


The EdoSTAR Teaching Fellows Programme comes with a salary and performance-based incentives.


The EdoSTAR Teaching Fellows Programme is open to two types of candidates.


Those with and without teaching credentials. Those who have not received their teaching qualifications will be required to attain their PGDE or PDE through the Edo State College of Education (Igueben Campus) during the first two 2 years.


The program aims to hire teachers to teach solely in their communities of origin, especially in rural, remote, and riverine communities.


In line with programme objectives, the State government is recruiting teachers to fill vacancies in our Secondary Schools with emphasis on STEM Subjects including English Language, Geography and Computer Science.


Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified individuals in the following subjects:

(i) English Language

(ii) Mathematics

(iii) Geography

(iv) Physics

(v) Chemistry

(vi) Biology

(vii) Computer Science

(viii) Agricultural Science

(ix) Literature in English

(x) Economics

(xi) C.R.S

(xii) History

(xiii) Government

(xiv) Civic Education

(xv) Edo Language


Applicants can CLICK HERE TO APPLY


Contact Phone Number:


1.Bachelors degree in Education from above subject areas


2.Preference will be given to candidates who apply and are willing to stay and
teach in their communities of origin.


3.Living and teaching in Rural, Remote, and Riverine areas is an added advantage
in this scheme.


Application is FREE and selection of EdoSTAR Fellows will be strictly by merit. Applicants are warned not to pay money to anybody.


The deadline for submission by applicants is 30th January, 2022.


Joan Osa Oviawe, PhD
Honorable Commissioner of Education


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: