Governor ‘Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, on Tuesday, announced the dissolution of the state’s Executive Council.


Those affected include Chief of Staff (CoS) and  17 Commissioners.


The Cabinet was constituted on August 14, 2019, following  Makinde’s victory in the March 9,  2019, election.


The remaining Council members not affected include Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Head of Service (HOS) and Director General, Due Process Office.


A statement by Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Taiwo Adisa, indicated that Makinde announced the dissolution of the Executive Council after a meeting of the body on Tuesday, which lasted about five hours.


Makinde, according to the statement, expressed the  gratitude of the government and people of Oyo State to the Council members, and wished them well in their future endeavours.


The governor equally praised the dedication to duty and the  commitment of the council members to the cause of taking Oyo State from poverty to prosperity.

Leave a Reply